Reasons for overweight children in developed countries...

In recent years, obesity in children in developed countries has become a hot issue all over the world. Some people suspect the sharp rise of fast food market causes this, while others believe the main reason is the careless attitude of parents to their kids' health. I agree with 2 ideas and I will present more details in this essay.

As we can see, the consumption of fast food has accelerated and it is one of main reasons leading to the large number of overweight children. Fast food has spread steeply and constantly since it was first appeared. With various flavors from bread, meat to vegetables and peppers as well as its convenience, this dish attracts children a lot that a kid can eat at least 3 hamburgers each day. In fast food's ingredients, nearly three fourths of the ingredients are lipid and carbohydrates, which provide in excess of calories and less nutrients for bodies. As a result, if children consume fast food regularly, they can be overweight and lazy in physical activities. Moreover, overweight kids may not have enough nutrients for their mental development.

On other hand, many parents have not looked after their kids' diet, so it may also a main reason for overweight children. Busy work occupies almost the time of some parents so they can't spend on their kids' diet carefully. For example, instead of a meal with sufficient dishes, parents can buy their kids hamburgers or hot dogs that help them to save time reasonably. Therefore, many children are used to eating fast food after school, even at lunch or dinner.

In conclusion, I agree with the view that parents are the most responsible for their overweight children. Parents can prevent their kids from eating fast food despite its popularity and build a supplement diet their sons or daughters.