You have received a gift of money. What would you buy from these options?

You have received a gift of money. The money is enough to buy either a piece of jewelry you like or tickets to a concert you want to attend. Which would you buy? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

A gift of money is the best. It provides choices and we can select what we will buy from it based on our needs or preferences. If given a choice to buy a piece of jewelry or to attend a concert, I will definitely choose the later one. There are three main reasons for this preference, which I will explore further.

First, I enjoy concerts as I get a chance to see the famous celebrities. There is a great difference when you see your favorite musician on a TV show and performing live in a concert. Attending a concert of my favorite celebrity or band sparks enthusiasm in me. For example, I recently attended the concert of Taylor swift. Purchasing the tickets, preparing for the show, meeting friends was an exhilarating experience. The crowd cheering from all the directions added to the excitement and raised my spirits. Thus, I had a great time and enjoyed the event thoroughly.

Second, attending a concert helps me relieve stress as I get an opportunity to deviate myself from the daily schedule. Hectic work-life balance adds stress. Though there are many ways to relieve this stress, attending a concert is altogether entering a different world. It helps to keep your focus on the ongoing activity and one can take a break from the routine. It also makes one feel good for days after the event as memories are revisited.

Third, I would pay money to gain an experience in comparison to buy any expensive jewelry. Experiences help an individual to grow and look beyond. Experiences are forever while pleasure from other things may not last for long time. Thus, investing money in a concert is more significant to me.

In conclusion, I will attend a concert if I have received a gift of money. The concert will give me a chance to see the famous celebrities performing in a live setting. Attending a concert can help me take a break from my daily work schedule. It will add to my experiences and will make me feel good.