In recent days, shopping is not considered as a responsibility anymore

the transformation of shopping

In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

In recent days, shopping is not considered as a responsibility anymore. Otherwise, it has increasingly become a leisure activity that people are really into. I do believe that this transformation has its pros and cons as two sides of a coin.

There are many compelling reasons why shopping became ubiquitous pastime for people in all ages. Initially, this activity can cheer people up. It is undeniable that purchasing something new makes we feel blissful and fulfill. For example, spending money on shopping does wonders for our mood whenever we are down. Moreover, shopping time is quality time for family to gather every weekends. In fact, many people have to work from dusk till dawn to bring home bacon, resulting less together time with beloved ones. We can witness that there are numerous family or couples spend their weekends shopping around in shopping malls.

On the other hand, shopping adversely affects people who are obsessed with shopping all over the world. It is true that shopping will be a positive habit if we can take its advantages. Nevertheless, it may cause us get into huge debt because of spending recklessly for inessentials. Another negative results of this tendency is the effect it has on youngsters, who spend time on shopping centers with their friends instead of in school or library, for instance. Shopping is a time as well as money consuming, so it will be better for them to try healthier habits such as learning a sport or travelling.

In conclusion, while the potential advantages of shopping make it seem like a good idea, I suppose that this hobby does not completely benefit for consumers. We should mull over before purchasing things to avoid financially and mentally draining.