Recent research has shown that media like the internet and TV have a greater influence on people

Recent research has shown that media like the internet and TV have a greater influence over people's lives than politicians.

Which do you consider to be the greater influence?

Currently researcher has presented that media such as TV and internet became a huge influence towards people live. In my personal point of view I do agree that nowadays media holds important roles within the aspects of human's life.

Considering that today media such as TV and internet are instruments that could be accessed by people all ages and backgrounds. All of the information spread over virtually and people could reach them instantly by using the advancement of technology such as smart phone and tablet. These sophisticated technologies have led people a facility to look for anything they need with a single click. In addition, the advertisement and movies showed in the TV and internet have tempted people to follow their life style. Media become a business strategy whereby the companies could promote their products. Hence, many people are influenced by what they watch on their screen.

On the other hand, the politicians have small contributions over people's live, despite they hold all of the regulations of state that controlling all of aspects, for instance economics, education, health and so forth. However they are still need the assistance of media such as TV and internet to spread the information. Moreover, some politicians showing a bad figure like corrupt to the country therefore make people less worthy to them.

To sum up, I do consider that media is a great influence to people's life in favor of politicians. As nowadays are technology eras where majority of people possess the advance instrument like mobile phone, in which has given many of facilities for their business. Thus, people are more get influence by what they see in their screen in every single day.