Recent studies report that the level of people's stress and obesity increased in the last decades.

EILTS Summary 1 - Uses of Leisure Time

Recent studies report that the level of people's stress and obesity increase than last decades. It reveals that most people do not wisely use their pastime to rejuvenate their body and mind. Usually, going to the natural environment is likely a good idea to recharge our energy after hectic work schedule in the big city.

In addition, scholars keenly agree to spend the holiday in the country will help increasing concentration, stabilizing emotions as well as impulses. Especially for the children, that can help to cut the level of street and obesity, both are caused lack of mingling with people around. The government is aware to overcome such crucial problem. Therefore, they have created interested programs to actively engage children with natural surroundings.

It could be concluded that people living in the big city might have unstable emotion and life under pressure. Thus, they are required to realize the importance of spending vacation time days in the natural environment.