Recently, many politicians and academician discuss about renewable energy and its benefits

Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, many politician and academician discuss renewable energy and its benefit for the country. Many alternative energies such as the wind, geothermal, and nuclear energy sound promising to overcome the rise of fossil energy.

There are several reasons why the alternative source of energy should be a government priority. Firstly, alternative energy relies on natural resources which do not harm the environment. For example, alternative energy such as solar panel, windmill, and geothermal are natural resources and do not have any emission or disposal which pollute the environment. Secondly, alternative energy is a solution for rising price of other non-renewable energy such as gasoline and charcoal. Many countries which do not have fossil energy import a large of crude oil and charcoals from another country like Venezuela and Saudi Arabia to fulfil energy necessity. Finally, alternative energy is never ending energy which is available for a hundred years or even forever.

On the other hand, there is a reason why the alternative source of energy should not be government priority because renewable energy did not produce a large amount of energy instead of fossil energy. For example, energy resources like a solar panel or windmill only produce a little of electricity rather than power station which rely on charcoal or gas. In many countries, alternative energy still contributes a little percentage of total energy necessary.

In conclusions, I agree if government spend more money and time to focus on alternative energy because alternative energy is a solution for energy in the future. For a recommendation, I would suggest government and academician help each other to conduct more research in renewable energy.