Recently, a wide range of television talent programs become renowned in general community.

Question : Televised talent show have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Recently, a wide range of television talent programs become renowned in general community. People believe this phenomenon just only to entertain people. However, others believe that talent show is the best method to find super talented person. Despite the fact that television company has hidden purpose to get high ratting by conducting this issue, the selection process and the quality of judges prove successfully for the audiences that this method run effectively to launch a novel talented person.

People have a tendency to avoid watching a talent show due to company profits. There is no doubt that an august television program influences people to watch regularly. As a result, rating of TV program significantly increases. In television industry, the popularity of television programs will attract a number of advertisements to join with. Eventually, the company profits also gradually increases.

However, a rigorous selection process succeed to persuade people that they have high quality process to produce a new talented person. For instance, every participant of Dangdut Academy in Indosiar has a competitor comparison nearly 1:100,00. It means that one person has 100.000 contenders. Only people with natural ability will pass this strict selection. Subsequently, every talent program has professional judges to produce idol for society. Every professional judge has a capability with variety background to evaluate the performers. They also maintain the quality of the performers so that they will produce a high quality talented person.

To sum up, although television company has hidden purpose to increase their profit by conducting a television talent program, spectators believe quality product of this method due to a strict selection and professional judges.