We should recognize the valuable information and eject the junk one

Do you agree or disagree

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

We are living in the Information Age, and we are exposed to infinite information every day. In order to get the most objective information and dismiss the bias ones, we should read information from different views. But it never means the more the better.

Information from various perspectives can provide us with more fidelity. When we want to know something, it is inevitable that we must refer to some information on the Internet or other media. However, if we only concentrate on one of them, chances will be high that we will not get the comprehensive understanding, let alone build our objective views of it. All the information provided has been merged into the personal idea of the editors. That means what we read is mostly the information that the editors want to convey to us but not the truth itself. However, human beings have their own emotions and values. These subjective aspects will be put into the words they expressed. Thus for the sake of a thorough investigation of the news without being interfering by them, the best way is to consult more information about it from different sources. It is undeniable that no matter what we read, there is some preference related to it. But as a whole, the information will be much reliable since we gather diverse message, some are which are even opposite to each other. Then we can distinguish what is most trustworthy to our own tastes.

However, too much information can be of nonsense at all. As mentioned above, the information is countless nowadays. It is impossible for us to cover all of them before we form an informed attitude towards an event and it is totally unnecessary. Everyone has its own thought, they can present their opinion whenever they like. Yet, even if the opinions are infinite, the main idea can be just classified into finite groups. And in the same group, the comments are more or less the same. Therefore, we need only rely on the mainstream in each group regardless of all of them. I think they are much enough for us to form our own opinion. Otherwise, we will be exhausted and find nothing at all in the end.

In sum, information is extremely important for us. We should recognize the valuable messages and eject the junk ones by referring appropriate amount versions of information. Should we grasp the most reliable information, we could fully take advantage of it and make a better application.