IELTS:recycling is an essential measure to save the environment

IELTS academic topic:Recycling is an essential measure to save the environment-it is time for eveyone in the society to become more responsible towards the environment.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Is recycling an essential measure to save the environment?Nowadays,the officials are trying to provide more awareness to the public about the importance of recycling to save our environment.

In the modern world most of the governments are struggling to dispose the dumped products in the landfills.Because these waste materials produce toxic gases and causing communicable diseases in the society.Moreover the non-degradable plastic materials and other chemical wastes spoil the fertility of the soil.Being aware about the future environmental disaster,people should tend to encourage the recycling.For instance,recent innovation of recycled paper have helped to save millions of rain forest trees.

However,it costs a huge amount to commision a recycling plant.Other than this,some of the products are not recyclable.For example,some of the plastic materials and electric appliances arenot recyclable.Moreover,some of the people keep a different attitude towards the recyled products.they are reluctant to use the recycled products.

Consequently,alternate bio-degradable products are essential to solve this puzzle.People in the socitey should be more responsible towards the environment.Governments should arrange more educational programmes related to the importance of recycling and the recycled products.Researches are imporatant to know more about this problem.In a nut shell,recycling is essential measure to save the environment.I agree with this statement.