Refections of my first week on school ( traning)

This is my first week on teaching practice at Emirates National School. This best work is working with children to make their own plan. This is very important part in High Scope and PYP curriculum, children need to follow plan. I was asked to work with the children every day in planning time to understand how its effect in children life and behaviors. I work in all class especially on planning period with Miss Magah; she is the home teacher of the class.

I learned many things during this week. First, this best work demonstrates High scope and PYP curriculum because children are learning through playing and communicating and this make the child more social, creator and emotional. The specific thing I like it is children transition it was very useful for the children they call it "planning time" there are different types of planning such as drawing, writing and choosing. I think it's more working with children because each child can choose where they want to work and they know why they want to work there. For example, if one child can't write the can does his plan by choosing the picture of the area that they want to work in it and this by point the picture of this area and name it then explain why they want to work there. I try to work with children in whole period by teaching them Animal Song with some drama and movement. My goal for this activity is teach those names of different types of animal with their sounds and I achieve what I want in the end of the week. However, I thing next time I need to bring with more materials that develop children imagination and links with the song. I learn that give the child freedom with limited helps them to learn better and faster. Freedom within limited is one of Montessori principle and it was very important for children "while freedom to follow their interests helped our children experience success and independence, the limits were extremely important as well" and this links with our school curriculum. Next time I will be focus more in recalling because it's very important in this curriculum and I saw children are very interesting to explain their work for their friends.

There are many reasons why I chose this best work to be part of my refection. First, this very useful way that helps me to solve my problem with transition. Second, I really try with put amount of effort to learn how to control children through transition. I saw that this is perfect and I think this method are successful with children and it's take less time than other method. Finally, if I had to work with children in my real class room I would search more about different way of planning and I will keep it more technology and modern.