My essay relating to job satisfaction :)

At most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Satisfaction obtained from work is considered as a more and more crucial way to achieve happiness. In the following essay, I will look at the contributions to job satisfaction as well as the reality for expectation of job satisfaction to be got.

An employee can feel satisfied by motivation from both financial side and non-financial side. On one hand, money is the most motivating factor financially. Undoubtedly, a high salary or wage rate contributes to job satisfaction as people often feel like being praised with a realistic reward. This is because the level of income in most occasions is regarded as a method to measure one's success. In short, as an effective incentive, money is directly related to job satisfaction. On the other, non- financial remunerations for employees also lead to the degree how they are satisfied from work. This includes short holidays, price reductions for specific products, free accommodation inside the company and so forth. What's more, a satisfying working condition is necessary as well. Just imagine, if the workers work in a house which is full of dangerous machines, disgusting smell of smog and a dark environment without light, it is unlikely for them to be motivated. Therefore, good working conditions are strongly required. In addition, the chance of being recognized especially when being promoted and training programs offered influence job satisfaction as well. Above all, all these factors help employees think that they are cared about by their employers.

A question concerning the reality that job satisfaction is achieved seems obvious. Personally, I reckon that the inability to find suitable jobs arising from either the employee's own incapacity or outside forces like economic conditions usually limits the level of satisfaction. But it's essential that the company try at least. By stimulating them, employees could be more willing to dedicate themselves, and thus productivity could be high.