IELTS; Relationship of Personal Happiness and Economic Success

Hi guys:: this is my writing for the topic : SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT PERSONAL HAPPINESS IS DIRECTLY RELATED TO ECONOMIC SUCCESS. OTHERS ARGUE THAT PERSONAL HAPPINESS DEPENDS ON COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FACTORS. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION...

People have different views about personal happiness. Self happiness may be a form of self respect, family relationship, and career stability or for some economic security. But, I personally believe that happiness differ from one person to other.

On the one hand, economic success it greatly influenced one's personal happiness. To reach the ladder of success, people intends to do what it takes to meet its own desire. Thus, fulfilling those desires, it makes their inner self happy and contented. For example, a single man, working in a company as ordinary staff for 20 years, and promoted for a higher position. This self fulfillment makes his self esteem high and mighty. For this reason, some people neglect other possible sources of self happiness and only focus their entire life grabbing economic success.

On the other hand, happiness is a vague emotional state, where in the source differ from individuals. For example, infants and babies main sources of happiness comes with their parents love, a group of teenager sources of happiness may be influenced by peer relationship, early and middle adult were focus on their career and searching for love and security, family orientation is first priority of adults, elderly focus on their past achievements and shortcomings. So, I believe that these factors are also accounted for self happiness.

In conclusion, it seems to me that personal happiness differ from every person, there are some who value their joy by securing economic success and material things. While others solely based on family matters, love and security. But, in the end of the line, happiness will always be happiness no matter what forms it comes.