the relationship between Jews and Christians, how to write about a film?

This essay is about a writers exploring the relationship between Jews and Christians ,and I know there are a lot of error please help me.

James Carroll's ``Constantine sword`` is a film that follows Carroll's

Voyage to understand the dark side of Christianity.

James Carroll, an former priest who left the church's

Order because the church fail to change its belief on war or to

provide any kind of supplement in the protest, against the Vietnam

War.

Though this journey, Carroll allows us to see his struggle to

comprehend his religions beliefs that he held. Carroll is force to

Confront the past, and the Christian legacy of a violence also the

beginning of it's Ideology .

James Carroll, interviews people who have a personal background

in the issue that they express. One of the first, interviews was with

Pastor Haggler about ''The Air Force Academy scandal,'' where the

evangelical Christians Cadets where forcefully pressuring

Cadets of other religions, predominantly Jews to become evangelicals.

Pastor responded, Cadets should be allow

to expression themselves in sharing ideas about religion not

just military strategy ,and these cadets are about to enter a war

with million dollar weapon they are smart enough to think freely about religon.

I can't

understand this statement, what is he saying that the

cadets are allow to mistreat others because they are about to enter a

To counter this argument, is Mike a Jewish rabbi who's temple

burned down days later because of his statement explains that his son

went to the academy and was aggravate on a daily bases with

rude remarks , and the school ruling body did little to response . Mike

was force to sue the academy his augments was that he just wants the academy

to remain neural and not take on a certain ideology . Mike and Haggler both

argue on a larger scale on the issue with the separate of church and

state.

James statement that he was puzzle at why a Jewish student is single out is it

because the Christians blame the Jews for the death of Jesus? Though

out the bible the Jewish people are identify to be the killers of

Jesus . James then goes on a quest into the history of Christian how it

became violent.

The birth of Christianity ,started with Jesus but it's

relationship with war started with Constantine, when he was in a mist

of battle a vision of the cross appear to him ,and Constantine reported this to

his soldiers, ''With This Cross We Should Win.'' Constantine did win the

war and with that he converts his new empire and himself to

Christianity at that moment the cross and the sword became one.

Some will argue that Constantine used it as a military strategy.

Rome create a mass campaign to against Jews in the empire ,at

first forced Jews to convert but later blame them for misfortunes

that where happening inside the empire ,so the Jewish where cast

into a walled ghetto outside the walls of the Vatican in Rome.

The interview with the Jewish family gave insight into how Jews

lived within the walls in a business sense. Jews were not allowing to

own land or to have profession careers ,and everything they owned had

to used. The Jewish family actually made a good living selling

glass and plates soon became well know that the pope did business with

them.

The Jewish family as been making the first sets of dishes for

every new pope since 1820 after the pope granted them a passport to

travel outside of the walls. Carroll in between different interviews

gave his family history and background; consequently , the editing was crop and didn't work with the flow of the story.

Carroll started with his father history . His father came from a poor Irish

family made his way up to the FBI then caught a serial killer where

he caught the attention of the president ,who later put him in

charge of the air force as sergeant General. Carroll explain that he

wanted to be like his father . Carroll learn military gave a sense of

outsider accomplishment, but he seek a deeper inner achievement

.Carrol as torn between the seminary and the military, at eighteen

James enter the catholic church.

Carroll was seeking something different with his position as a priest

he wanted change and improvement,and to go beyond the walls of the

church he wanted to reach the people. However, seeing the catholic

responses to the Vietnam War , Carroll left the Order in 1974 and

pursue a writing career.

What I understand from the movie is that Christianity history is not

perfect, but its doesn't discredit the religious. when you have

the teaching and not the teacher, the idea can be taking out of

context. I understand the important to stand up for idea that is

unpopular and what the consequences are in supporting.

I agree with Carroll conclusion of his journey that no war is holy.

the same war with Christan against the Jewish; in a sense, compares to

the present war with Islam. A war is the result of forces that can

longer be peaceful and to be Holy is something devoted to the service of

God. Jesus stands for peace, and he never forces anyone to take on his teaching . Jesus express his beliefs to ones who wanted to listen and respect those who did not. This Quality should be present in all religion