Writing task 2: Release auto-driving vehicles. Advantage or Disavantage?

Self-driving cars

Many people believe that it is not a realistic idea for automobile manufactures to release cars with auto-driving systems. However, there is a more persuasive argument that the advantages that this strategy brings would outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, auto-driving cars cannot be used as a complete alternative to cars with drivers due to some unexpected digital problems. It is undeniable that there are many things which can happen on the road, such as other cars, weather, road condition so that the systems must be designed to calculate and handle flawlessly all of these outcomes. If not, it may lead to be uncontrollable and be a cause of accident when it deals with those in practice.

Nevertheless, automatic vehicles will play as a useful tool to secure traffic order and diminish traffic death per year. If every driver followed the traffic rules firmly, there would not be any accidents could ever happen. Therefore, it is reasonable if all the cars were computerized to follow the traffic regulations because systems are easier to be synchronized than people. According to annual statistics, more than 60 percent of accidents in 2019 in Vietnam resulted from citizen's poor awareness of traffic law. It is clear that if cars were programmed to fulfill the rule instead of depending on awareness of drivers, the accidents per year would definitely decline.

To sum up, while there are some disadvantages to manufacturing auto-driving vehicles, it is evident that it is more beneficial to release them due to the value that they will bring to human-being.