Ielts task 2 about relocating to cities from rural areas

Hi, here my essay about "More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer? ". Can you give me some feedback? Thanks.

people move from small towns to bigger cities

It is true that increasing number of people are moving into cities from rural areas in purpose of searching a job. Although this trend has some serious consequences, government can take steps to overcome these potential issues.

Rural to urban movement causes several problems. Firstly, increased population in cities will create traffic congestion due to increased number of car owners. People will spend more time on the way while commuting. This will also lead extra stress on people. Second possible issue is that higher renting and selling house proces. This will be adversely affected because of higher demand of housing. For example, home prices in metropolitans such as New York, London and Istanbul have the highest rate among all cities in their country. Finally, there will be seen a shortage of food products because less people will grow up vegetables and fruits.

There are various measurements that governments can take to tackle these possible problems. Main solution is preventing the movement from agricultural areas to cities. If governments set up factories or business in rural areas, less people will migrate into urban areas. Moreover, possible population numbers should be considered while making a new city plan. New dwelling areas, bridges, schools and other infrastructures should be developed based on this new city plan and expected population rate. Lastly, public transportation should be promoted in order to decrease traffic jams.

In conclusion, while there are several possible issues as many people move to cities, these can be solved by implementing measures mentioned above.