Writing Task II , Relocating giant industries to regional area

In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The giant cooperation is getting larger in the city cent re. One of the solutions given by the authority is to relocate their buildings outside the downtown. While this policy would cause several demerits in relocation point, I do believe that moving the industries to rural area has many advantages than disadvantages.

Pollution is one of the drawbacks when some industries move to remote area. Innumerable vehicles surely will pass outside the city and the high risk of cars and motorcycles pollution makes the quality of fresh air is hard to be found. The increase of population is another demerit of this issue, and the gradual problem will be the increase of crime rate in rural area same as happened in metropolis. Finally pollution and population will be the possible effects if relocation of business and industries dislocated outside the downtown.

Despite this, there are several advantages of moving the giant corporations to remote area. One of the prominent/major benefits is the infrastructure will be developed in regional area such as public transportation and gas station. In addition, displacing big industries to backwater will add many job opportunities for the inhabitants. To illustrate, the local dwellers can apply for a job in the particular organisation that had moved to their place, or even they can make their own job field such as building restaurants and mini markets. Moreover, by taking policy to dislocate industries outside the city centre by the government will ease unbalanced population between the downtown and remote area.

All in all, I do believe that the policy maker should displace such a giant industries to regional zones which it can enhance the living standard of the rural inhabitants and increase the economical earnings of those areas.