IELTS 2 - Relocating industries and businesses from urban industries to regional areas.

In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and business to move to regional areas outside the big cities.

do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Government motivate companies to relocate industries and business from urban to outlying in some countries. I totally agree although companies will spend amount of money to transportation cost but it will reduce emissions pollution in cities areas.

On the one hand, relocating business and factories to outside big city appears risk of transportation because distributing product takes further distance. Companies would spend abundant of money to distribute the product for consumers. For instance, product distributes to public will need take much time and fuel to transportation so that companies should increase price of products. Consequence, the price of product in market increase from the first price to cover transportation cost.

On the other hand, certain areas is suitable place to build companies because it is further from society environment. Moving out industrial area will minimize emission pollution in the city atmosphere. For example industrial always produce emissions, which harm to individuals physical health. Some research institutes have proved that those live close to the industrial zones within 10 kilometers have a much higher risk of getting cancers because they breath litter air every day. Other positive effect for society, the companies give job opportunities to society in the rural areas. The factory can recruit employees with have low economics around regional areas so that improving their living standard.

To sum up, relocating industry in regional zones gain risk of transportation but it have big positive impact on society in healthy. I believe as time goes the factory will develop in production although further from public areas.

(words 256)