Relocation to cities in order to look for a job.

More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for a job.

What will be the consequences of this? What solution can you offer?

labor migration

These days are days of new hand-held computer devices, e-commerce and online shopping, It is difficult to just imagine people who are working on fields. Of course, they still exist but are in danger of extinction. They are shifting from their known rural areas to urban cities in order to look for a better job.

I think this event will cause mushrooming array of problems and difficulties. Firstly, the city traffic congestion will get even worse and pollution will increase dramatically because the cities will be stuffed with large number of population. There will be rise in house rent price and a lot of slums, where people suffer from sanitation problems, violence, drug abuse and crime. Sudden surge of people in these urban areas will lead to not enough food supply for everyone and import will be needed. As all of us know, imported commodities are expensive and we will get our situation even harder.

To tackle this situation, government should take proper and adequate measures. I think this could be done by some reconstruction in the government's rule system. Government should start to stimulate people interested in agriculture and investments should be attracted to the rural areas. Not only to create job opportunities but also to further develop the agricultural sector of economy. Local councils also can take steps to upgrade the standard of living in rural areas with better hygiene and sanitation in villages.

To sum up, migration may make many negative consequences and government plays a major role in maintaining the state of equilibrium in the country.