IELTS 2: Repeat the same or Try new things?

Generally, there are two types of people in this world namely people who prefer to do the same things and avoid changes in their lives and people who are opened to changes. Each type of people have their preference due to their own reasons such as life style and budget.

For the group of people that prefer to do the same things, they are normally reserved and not willing to take risk. For example a teacher who teaches the same subject in the same school for a long period or even until retirement. These are the people that satisfied with their works and lives so they find no reason to change. They are also reluctant to change their works or places because they are worried that they cannot adapt to the new environment,

On the contrary, the other group of people prefer to have changes in their life. Their characteristic can be seen as adventurous, energetic and extroverted. For instance, an undergraduate student who studies in an overseas university but works in a different country after graduated. He or she wants to experience the different cultural and environment in foreign places since study period and continue to pursue such dream when step into society.

In my opinion, I prefer to have changes in life. This is because life will be merrier and much more fun with changes. As long as the changes are beneficial and controllable, we should accept changes in our lives. Nevertheless, the people who prefer to be unchanged should be respected. In conclusion, people should have the freedom to choose their preference in the changes in their life.

Please rate my band according to marking criteria? (band 1-9)