Essay about replacing Art, Sport and Music subjects with subjects such as Information Technology

some school subjects are not necessary

There is an upward trend of replacing Arts and physical-training subjects with Logical subjects and Sciences which has led to lots of mixed reviews. Some people consider it is good for children to improve their IQ and logical intelligence while others complain that this activity are taking part in killing the Arts geniuses. From my perspective, I totally agree with the second opinion.

First, as we all know that our brain is divided into two hemispheres: the left and the right and each takes charge of immensely different responsibilities while Sciences-related subjects are mostly left-brained. That prevents kids from overall personality development since they have to use their left brain to deal with a wide range of logical problems. It is good in some extent, but if a person just work on calculation and forget about emotion, no longer will they be human but a robot.

Moreover, some students are truly doing well with their right brain as Arts geniuses in the past did. They possess admirable creativity and imagination, as well as a natural ability which let them released extraordinary ideas for world innovation. However, Arts elimination has unconsciously labeled them as dreamy and stupid individuals.

In conclusion, despite key role of good Sciences foundation and logical thinking in 4.0 century, being man, the importance of emotion and creativity is still undeniable. Therefore, instead of replacing one thing by another one, why don't we seek a way to combine them wisely to bring better future for the next generations.