Ielts essay required to discuss both sides of a different opinion and to reach a conclusion

boarding schools for kids

Question:

Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Answer:

Some believe that boarding schools are the best for children to study. However, this idea is not entirely straightforward. Some people argue the opposite side because of several reasons. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support study in boarding schools believe some educational benefits children can have. This includes an extra focus on study and more participation in extracurricular activities. Another argument is children will develop some good characteristics while studying in boarding schools. For instance, care and responsibility. These qualities might be induced in children because they have to take care of their daily routine tasks on their own. Finally, it might be said that children will learn to be independent. As a result of this, they will learn a lot of life skills as they try to take care of their needs.

On the other hand, opponents of this view, point out that children will have a lack of parent's care and love if they choose to study in boarding schools. Another reason is some children may feel homesickness sometimes as they are residing away from family. This may result in stress or some mental health problems for children. The outcome of this may affect their study or they can lead to bad habits.

In summary, it appears that children can get a better study, develop some good qualities, and learn to be independent while studying in boarding school. However, it does not seems a prime idea as they lack family love and face so many problems because they live alone and far away from home.