Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays

Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Online work activities

This is my essay

In recent decades, among the development of technology, there has been a growing trend of calling a meeting, discussing or even training online by some companies. Although the trend is not without disadvantages, the upsides can justify these.

There are a number of reasons why working online can have broad-based benefits for the company. First, calling a meeting or discussing online enables people to save more time and to work with more comfort. For example, a meeting can be delayed due to the terrible traffic jam which makes people going to the workplace late, especially the meeting is called overseas. Second, training online not only help individuals to save time but also to save money. It should be noted that some large companies organize a training in an area which trainers have to spend a budget on either living or ticket airlines, especially the international corporation.

On the other hand, working online does pose certain disadvantages. It should be acknowledged that the quality of the internet connection has an imperative role in the online discussion. Therefore, it can be implied that if the internet connection is interrupted, the discussion can be delayed or even the secretary have to rearrange this discussion. In addition, since discussion happening online, there would be some misunderstandings between people due to the indirect meeting which means there would be no face-to-face encounter. In fact, studies have shown that when a problem occurs, people tend to notice either the gesture or the motion of the opponent in order to get their thinking and therefore, the problem can be solved easily.

In conclusion, since the disadvantages can be managed, calling a meet or training online are too overwhelming compared to they are otherwise. This benefits not only the companies but also the efficiency of the employees