IELTS;Research suggests characteristics we are born with are stronger than experience

topic2: Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

People's characteristic is born by their parents and they are always influenced by their experience, to this topic, in my point of view, major influence is experience which plays a major role to people's personality and development.

Firstly, some professors have ever indicated that the personality is made by three opinions such as DNA, influence of family, and experience of society. It doesn't avoid that characteristics are inherited by parents. Moreover, our lives are influenced by family from childhood.

Most of time, personality always are influenced by family fully, especially the behavior and education of parents, For example, our values are imitating from our parents when they are deciding and facing any situations of life. Some celebrities they will be interviewed by jurists , and they always talk about how their parents teach them well and get much encouragement of them.

Secondly, the initial development of people is just like the animal, they don't know anything which has to dependent on their original family. They need to be educated. That's the reason why I support that, most of personality are molded by their family, friends and outside of experience. On the other hand, the parents do not completely play a nice role to children, even though the teachers as well. That's the reason why I believe that characteristics are not equal with the parent's and families. For intense, some successful person has a poor family and lazy parents that kind of reason makes their strong characteristic.

Finally, many people have to adapt the big society and working after graduated. Again, I think the life experience rather than the original personality. I think the characteristic still depends on the experience and learn lessons from the life. We cannot decide what kind of characteristics we have but we can use the willpower to change the personality we want.