Researching the Internet - I practice for my TOEFL writing

How to research on the Internet

No one can confuse the important and convenient of Internet because it connects people through the world and sources plenty information of a lot of generation. Therefore, internet is the great library for a lots students and scholars who want to make a research for their project. However, not-at-all information-on-the-Internet is accurate so be careful when research. If you want to know how to make a safely research on the Internet, just give intention for 5 following step.

First, decide where you begin to find information. Nowadays, we have a lot of local and college libraries have an Internet database access. For example, you can access to your ISU library by the official website. However, some library have password and if you aren't their member, it is difficult to search information in there. The second solution is Google Scholar, you can search the safely free data on this online engine. Beside, you can choose official websites of Government with the end ".gov" and data from there is supplied for free and credible. When you do a research, be careful with the wrong information and try the best to find the credible data source.

Second, find the mental of information you want to find. When you research on the Internet, if you don't really know what you want to find and type some general keywords, you will be received thousands results include useless and useful. Hence, identify the keyword of your need information. For instance, you want to do a research of Marketing, you can begin with Phillip Kotler - the father of Marketing major and you will brief a lot of results. That is the reason why keyword or mental information is really important on Internet research. If you find a safely data sources, identify keywords as quickly as possible.

Third, check credibility such as author, date, reliability and accuracy. You have to prove where you take an information, who is its author and the day of this research. For example, some medicine research make on 1960 and this information may be out of date and useless for your research, you need to find some newer data. Remember, you make a research and it have to accurare, so make everything as exact as possible.

Four, complete and amend your research. We have a lot of research methods such as qualitative research, quantitative research, Research on site, experimental study, quasi-experimental study and so on. You can find the methods which is suitable for you. Finally, when everything is done, you just check and amend it.

That is 5 steps to do a research on the internet. Please remember: find safely data source, stress your mental keyword, make sure about accuracy and useful of information, complete and amend your research.