Respect the environment by travelling with responsible manner - IELTS : Writing Task 2

Some people argue that tourism could effect the traveler destinations negatively. The effects are primarily related to issues of global warming and man-made climate change.

In my view, I cannot deny that tourism activity gives some negative impacts to the environment. Even though the countries which people visit gain income from the tourism, the harmful effects of that activity cannot be avoided. Some of the negative impacts from tourism occur when the amount of visitors is greater than the environment's ability to deal with the visitor volume. Tourism development may lead to soil erosion, increased pollution and litter, raised pressure on endangered species of animals and plants, and heightened vulnerability to deforestation, as well as loss of biodiversity. The environmental costs of exotic tourism on an industrial scale have become all too evident. For instance, the Everest Base Camp, The 17,598-foot trekkers' refuge high in the Nepali Himalayas is now strewn with rubbish from years of climbing expeditions.

Some countries have tried to protect their environment. For Example, In Bhutan, authorities used to cap the total number of tourist visas issued per year. However, those are not enough to avoid the demaging effects of tourisme. Tourists also have to take action for those issues by using technology to avoid waste. Purchase electronic-tickets for airline travel and use mobile technology for boarding passes and ask for invoices to be emailed instead of having a paper receipt that will go to waste or have to be recycled. In addition, look up the environmental record of the hotel or resort you're staying in, choose a tour company that is ecologically friendly, and avoid destinations that are already overdeveloped.

In conclusion,traveling is a wonderful adventure. Do it in a sensitive and responsible way will make the experiences more meaningful and authentic. As a tourist, everyone has to keep a good manner and respect the environment.