Responsibility for teaching children how to behave.

Teaching children and young people how to behave is the responsibility of parents, not schools or government.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The responsibility for raising youngsters is now being widely concerned by the community. Although some people believe that only parents are in charge of teaching their children to behave properly, I would disagree with this idea because I think schools and government are involved as well.

In the first three years when children are mostly educated at home, the responsibility fully belongs to their parents. Father and mother have to teach their offsprings some basic behavior which could be very important in forming a base of children's disposition. However, few years later when children enter kindergarten, they start to spend a lot of time at school with their teachers and schoolmates, who influence them heavily on their behavior. At this young age, children tend to imitate other people they are in contact with, particularly adults. This is why adult's behavior should be very considering, which teachers are the most suitable because they have been trained carefully. Moreover, schools create environment in which children learn how to make relationship with friends, teachers, how to act in public, and more importantly, moral rule and discipline. Those knowledge might not be taught by parents, but school.

On the other hand, government should make some effort to create a better society with educational policies. They should encourage children to go to school in order to integrate with the community.

To sum up, schools and government play a vital role in shaping youngster's character. If all three aspects could co-operate to lead children to proper behavior, we will have helpful and useful service run by younger generation.