Who should be responsible for teaching children good manners: school or family?

guidance about rules and discipline

In my point of view, it is clear that school and family play a crucial role in teaching good manners. First, family is by far the coziest place for everyone to come back. From a little child, we are born and upbrought with the warm welcome of parents. Until we grow and learn how to walk on our own feet, how to express our needs, it's family that support us much. Certainly, we will imitate what we hear directly from people around us. For example, if parents never talk with a full mouth open, their children will obviously be polite when eating. Second, schools provide students with basic skills to build good manners. In fact, schools always impose rules and discipline which every student need to follow. The most clearly seen case might be the suspension or even an exclusion if students break the rules, which is based on different levels. As a result, students will try their best to become good ones. To sum up, it is essential to have a good education and a family that always supports and stands by us.