Who is the responsible for teaching pupils? Their parents or their teachers?

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Having good manners in daily life is the thing that we should have. Living as social creature, we should pay an attention with how to be a good person in large group. This should be taught and started at the early age. There are some opinions that the one having responsible to teach the pupils is their parents. The other group claims that the school is the right place learning this.

It is popularly believed that school is the model of society. The students can learn how to be a good civilian from their teacher. But, in fact, school is not an ideal place to implement their knowledge to be a member of society. There are several reasons why it cannot be the best place. The first one is immature friends. If we compare the object in the school and the one in the society .you will find so many differences such as the way of logical thinking which the majority of students do not have. The second is the teacher which does not teach maximally. There are many pupils in the school and some of them cannot be maximally monitored by the teacher.

How about the parents? Sometimes the parents are underestimated by some people. There was a research at Tokyo University and the result surprised researchers around the world. The most effective one to become the good members of society are started but learning from parents. The parents as the closest one are the effective media to transfer the knowledge. When strangers come in front of you and teach you, will you accept their words?

All in all, I believed that learning from school, especially about how to be a good person of inhabitant group cannot be effectively done by the school. Learning from the parents who are the closest one are the best way to know this. There is a quote related by this topic: "You should learn with the right person and you will find your golden ways."