Responsiblity of Parents and School Toward Children to be a Good Member of Society

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children can learn to be a good member of community from their parents. Some people trust that school is a good place to gain knowledge to behave. I think both school and parents are the best source to learn attitude.

Almost all side of children's life, there are parents who have responsibility. It includes that parents should teach their children about attitudes as a supplier that supports children to be a good member of society. It is caused by position of parents as the first educator for children. Parents are the first persons who children meet in their life. Many things or kinds of behaviour, children get from their mother and father than anyone. For example, parents teach their daughter and son thank to somebody who has given them pleasant gift or anything they need. Parents also teach their heredities to share their food to their friends, and take apologize after doing something wrong. These attitudes mostly get from family's lead, especially both mother and father.

Besides, school also important source to gain knowledge to be a good community persons. Because children school can meet many people there. They can apply what have they been learned from home. School tends to the place to learn and to practice. Nevertheless, they also can get new knowledge from their teacher, which their teacher plays a role as their second parents. For example, a son shares their which their red candy to their friend, but their friend just wants the blue candy. Then, they fight each other. The teacher will come to separate them, and give some advices. From that case, both children can learn how to understand each other and do not fight about that problem. They get another lesson in school.

To sum up, it is important for parents to teach their children good attitudes. Afterwards, children can practice their good behaviour in school when they meet many friends, not only to practice, but also to gain any knowledge about behaviour from their teacher as their second parents. 335w