Should there be any restriction on how many years an educator may teach the same subject or grade

how long to teach the same subject or grade level?

Should there be any restriction on how many years a teacher may teach the same subject or grade level? Explain your answer. Support your opinion with specific examples.

**if you can please take a look at my essay is a practice one. It is for my Cbest test. Thank you******

Many professors when entering the education field know what grade or subject they want to teach. A high school professor already knows the subject they are going to teach because they have been preparing for it. However, an elementary teacher focuses on a grade-level they are more comfortable with. So, when entering the education field, it's better to have an understanding of what grade level you want to teach. Therefore, a professor is more well prepared when they have been teaching a subject for a long period.

A professor is familiar with the subject they are teaching. By teaching a subject for a long period, professors have developed more understanding, and a way of teaching that subject, the professor has their own way of presenting such information. For example, in a 4th-grade math class, at the beginning of the school year, the professor starts with adding, then moves on to subtracting, then multiplying, and finally by the end of the year the focus is on division. If it's the professors' first time teaching math, they would not know what way would be more effective for the students to learn math. The professor might try different routes until he or she is comfortable with the lesson.

On the other hand, by changing subjects the professor needs to gather new resources every year and create different lesson plans. For example, if a teacher starts a new year teaching a new subject, the lesson plans the professor used for math will not work for an English class. The professors will need to create new lesson plans for the new subject he or she will be teaching and will not have the opportunity to improve the math lesson plan. The professor will not have the opportunity to see his or her strengths and weaknesses based on her lesson plan. The goal of a teacher is to create lesson plans to meet the objective of the lesson and for it to be understandable for the students.

However, If the professor teaches the same subject, he or she would have the chance to take notes and add to the lesson plan. The professor will have the opportunity to improve the lesson plan. If the professor notices that a student did not understand a math lesson taught, the professor can take notes, and next time he or she can try approaching the lesson differently. For example, when my 4th-grade professor noticed that most of the class did not understand the way he was teaching it, he approached the problem differently. He showed the class different ways to solve the problem, and we got the opportunity to see and choose the best way for us to solve the problem.

In addition, it is best for the professor to be familiar with the subject he or she is teaching for the following reasons: first, it would bring a better outcome for the students learning; second, the professor has the ability to improve on the lesson plan; and, finally, the professor will not have to gather new resources every year. In my opinion, there should be no restriction for professors on how many years a teacher may teach because it will be more effective and create less stress for the professor.