Restriction on how many years a teacher may teach same subject- CBEST

Please look at my essay and give your feedback.

Should there be any restriction on how many years a teacher may teach the same subject or grade level? Explain your answer.support your opinion with specific example.

There is a great deal of controversy among educators whether or not teachers should be restricted to teach the same subject or grades for a certain number of years. Some might argue that by teaching the same stuff repeatedly, teachers will be bored and their teachings will be monotonous. Others believe that a well experienced teacher is a boon to the community. After careful thought, I believe that teaching the same subject or grade level for several years is certainly beneficial for the students.

In general, the more experienced the teacher is the more is the academic achievement of the children.Teachers become thorough with the subject because of the repeated teaching for many years.Since its important for students to enjoy learning, these teachers with their expertise can make classroom time fun,exciting and easily understandable.For example when a teacher talks about solar system in classroom,the experience will enable to easily explain it with models.They might use a flashlight as a sun and a ball as the earth.This scenario might not be possible with a teacher who does it for the first year.

Moreover, being in the same grade level will make them understand the kids better.It gives a clear perception about the particular age group and how to handle issues,behavioral problems associated with that age group. A kindergarten teacher will know better about a kindergartner than a fifth grade teacher. Better understanding and guidance from the teacher will consequently let the children achieve their full potential.

Ultimately, I believe that several years of teaching of the same arena or grade is definitely good for the students. Teachers can update their skills.. by attending workshops and training sessions. Thus experienced and successful teachers will challenge and inspire our children to achieve.