TOEFL;Reviewing the PAST is important to solve the problem of the present future

TOEFL In order to solve the problem of the present and the future, we should review the past.

In the course of human civilization, the past exerts a significant impact on solving the problem of the present and the future. From the past, individuals can secure experience to cope with troublesome issues such as economic cricis and political comflicts, attain role models with humble and obedient merits, obtain inspiration when researching and developing advanced technologies such as artificial satallite and spacecrafts. However, people fail to recognize the limitation of adopting past experience to handle present and future problems, say, time effectiveness of previous methods, emergence of new questions and requirements for renovation and originality in contemporary era.

The only thing that doesn't change is the fact that we are always changing. In this case, feasible approaches in precious time may be unpractical in certain circumstances. For instance, in ancient times, emperor consolidated their regime through military expansion and what he should do is to guarantee soilders had robust physiques and always being brave. However, in modern society, particularily as the modernization process moves forward, application of advanced equipments and technologies in military is indispensible. Therefore, not only do soilders need sturdy good health, but grasp of useful theories and manipulation of sofisticated technologies. Obviously, old demands do no help in solving current matters.

Another boundedness of previous experience is that it fails to provide documentaty records of particular problems which had never appeared before. Admittedly, there are numerous troubles people stuck in only occuring in present society and thus, no precautious measure to prevent them, let along to deal with them. Under this circumstance, there's no good in refering to the past when solving problems of the present and the future. For example, Internet fraud and criminate, traffic congestion, pollution and the like cannot be solved by tracing back to the past.

The last cause that reviewing the past when handle present and future troubles is unnecesary can be attributed to the want of initiality and originality in contemporary life. There is no denial that the past always offering traditional and conservative concepts and if people such as writers, composers and artistists are confined by the past, they will destined to be left behind by those equiped with inspiration and creativity.