IELTS : REWARDING EMPLOYEES WITH CASH INCETIVES -GOOD or BAD?

Please comment on my writing and give it a band score. Thanks!

Topic

Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others.

To what extent is this style of management effective?

Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

______

The motivation in work is concerned by various groups in today's business firms. There is no doubt that how to encourage the employee has both sides- negative effect and positive effect in economical senses and psychological senses to the worker as well as the manager. My essay will shed some light to this matter and provide some other alternative motivational methods.

First, it's irrefutable that material prizes play an important role to employee's impetus. Statistics have shown that no sooner was an equivalent recompense given to the one who deserve red than the overall performance of all employee increases significantly. In addition, psychologically speaking, by virtue of stimulating people with material incentives, company's staffs instaneously are released from life's worries, which cultivates company's progress. USK law firm is telling an example that were it not for the valuable annual award for the most excellent attorney, this firm would never achieve its current reputation in intellectual property field. To some extent, those material incentives represent the potential of one individual. Nevertheless, opponents believe that on account of mainly attending on those awards, employees are seen as the pragmatic people who trace after the short-term benefit and forget all about ethical principles like loyalty Economical spies are living examples of this statement. To illustrate, A number of companies have encountered the cases when company's staff sold boss's business secrets to their opponents.

Second, an alternative solution to this problem is to create the modern workplace environment and to establish projects concentrating on cementing relationship between members. By dint of the former solution, managers are somehow constructing a professional working practice, which strengthens company's productivity. For instance, prior to 2009, being suffered from the great financial depression, a vast number of international businesses faced the risk of bankruptcy. With working habit being destructed, the growth rate of companies was rising gradually until reaching its previous position. Furthermore, it's undeniable that no sooner do entertaining activities occur than the connection between employees and companies is tighten which enriches the humane resources result in business's development.

To summarize, it is no doubt that physical incentive partly fosters employee. However, with only money talks, hardly do company witness sustainable growths. Due to this, the combination of a variety of developing policies will acquire the aim of humane managing perfectly.