Should rich countries lend a helping hand to poorer nations when some catastrophic events occurr?

Wealthy nations assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters

Some people argued that rich countries should lend a helping hand to poorer nations with sympathetic attitudes when catastrophic events occurred. This essay agrees with this statement because the rich helping the poor is morally correct and by helping those in need it will lead to world peace.

It is humane to help poor nations, especially those who encountered tragic events such as natural disasters. It is normal for humans to be sympathetic towards others because they have a moral compass to guide them to be kind and caring, this will help to boost the morality of every individual too. For instance, the relieved feeling after donating to a flood recovery charity or to a misfortunate family who has lost their members due to a severe earthquake is none other than happiness caused by selfless actions.

World peace can be achieved just by the act of kindness. Helping poorer countries during natural disasters will lead to a future where fewer people suffered from those traumatic events, therefore, less depression, hopelessness, and more contented, relieved individuals. This also means global collaboration will be much easier since a friend in need is a friend indeed. For example, recent research shows that the United States has donated thousands of dollars to earthquake victims in Turkey, which tightens the relationship between the two countries more and more by day.

In conclusion, wealthy nations should help poorer nations to overcome their catastrophic episodes because it is the right thing to do and kindness plays an important role in the road to world peace.