With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper-books-What are the advantages and disadvantages

E-Books vs. Paper Books

Because of the new invention of this modern era, most people are considerably interested to download an e-book on their smart technologies such as phones and laptops since this kind of books is weigh less and much easier for people to hold by their hands. Due to the trend of people reading an e-books, There will be fewer people who buy a paper-book. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. Tis essay will explore the benefits and drawbacks of e-book trends.

The first advantage of e-book trends is that people can easily handle several books on their phones. To clarify, people do not have to hold several paper-books which are heavier than holding just e-books on their phones. Moreover, publications do not have to cut a tree and make a thousand book to sell. All they needs is just to write a book on the computer and release it on the internet. As a result, this will help them save their times and money by selling an e-book.

There are also several disadvantages of reading an e-book. Some group of people like the poor may not have a chance to receive this type of books due to the fact that they do not have sufficient money to buy the smart technologies, which use to download the books. Furthermore, reading e-books too much might have an effect on your eyes. Because of the light on the smart technologies, people may feel slightly dizzy or have the problem of their eye vision. Cleary, this type of books will have the effects for some groups of people.

In conclusion, this trends will provide the conveniences for people and environmental friendly to the earth. Also, this trend will effect people's health and the poor who cannot afford for the books. after considering both sides of this question, I believe that the disadvantages of the rise of e-books outweigh the disadvantages. The compelling reasons why I feel there are more drawbacks on this is because reading an e-book will affect people's eyes vision and it is not unequal for the poor people. Additionally, I mostly feel that using two hands holding the books and opening each paper to continually read provide the real feeling of reading more than sliding to change pages on the screens.