The rise of crime rate as the main worry in some countries. Solution? Invest in basic social rights.

Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

The increasements of crime rate are becoming the main worry of some countries. Poverty and the lower investment in basic rights cause this raising of criminal acts. This essay will show the main reason of the boosted of law violations and the best way to prevent.

The lack of investment in social rights are the main reason of the raising of crimes. Governments should spend better the public money guaranteeing good public education, basic sanitation conditions, access to public health to the marginalized population. Therefore, a person who lives without the basic social rights, who could never have a good education and a healthy place to leave, tend to committee a crime to survive their own environment. For instance, developed countries, as Sweden, which invests a lot in education, health, and other social rights has lower crime rate than in undeveloped countries, as Uganda, which a bunch of the population doesn't have access to a basic sanitation condition.

Consequently, to prevent crimes governments need to invest public income to the guarantee of more basic rights. The country finance should be widely shared with the social issues, as education and the access to the public hospitals. The effect can be realized in future: with a better live condition, the crime rate will decrease. Thus, the guarantee to a child the access to good public schools, a place to live with excellent basic sanitation, the right to have access to medication and hospitals, will give this child the opportunity to grow economically and socially. Then, difficulty a child with all these rights will commit a crime in future.

Hence, the investment in basic social rights is essential to prevent the increasements of crimes. Governments should stop excluding the population of their own rights and must spend the public income mainly in education and health.