A rise in price of petrol is the most effective method to tackle the growth of traffic congestion

Topic

Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effecitive.

A rise in price of petrol is the most effective method to tackle the growth of traffic congestion and environmental pollution. For this statement, I firmly agree with the way of solution which is mentioned above. In addition, my essay is also included several effective ways to ease this issue.

Petrol is now playing an imperative role in our life, which is the main factor for running vehicles. However, private means of transport such as car, motorbike have a most harmful effect on traffic and environment. To this extend, this leads to my total agreement on increasing price of this liquid. When the cost is unaffordable, the utilization of private vehicles gradually decrease. In this case, public transport becomes a cheapest and most eco - friendly way to travel, which can decline a risk of traffic jam and emission of contaminating gas. Besides this method, I emotionally want to give a recommendation aimed at reducing traffic congestion and environmental pollution. Personally, I suggest that government should introduce a heavy punishment to the owners of unqualified public transport such as bus. Specifically, bus in my country, which is almost out of order but still be utilized, do damage more than ease the issue by emitting such a huge amount of unhealthy gas. Such replacement for these harmful transportations bring us not only a decrease in traffic jam but also a fresh environment.

On the other hand, "increasing price of petrol" method still has an intangible issue, which gradually do harm to the economy of country. High cost in petrol leads to a monetary rise of all merchandises, which makes them unaffordable for low income citizen. Lacking daily items because of the cost increase, people live in the poverty tends to commit crime for financing their life. It is a detrimental side of the proposed method. Equalizing the cost of goods is an effective way to make this method meet citizen's needs.

In conclusion, increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. However, the government should try to balance the cost of other goods, which allows low income people to live with this convenience.