TASK 2: A rise in the standard of living in a coutry

TOPIC: A rise in the standard of living in a coutry often only seem to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems might this differences cause? How might these problem be reduced?

the fast-growing economy

It is widely acknowledged that the fast-growing economy in the country seemsto be more substantial for cities rather than urban areas. This essay will demonstrate some drawbacks of this problem before outlining a number of viable solutions to mitigate the sistuation.

It is evident that increasing living standards in country will create some pervasive problems. On the societal level, economic development would give a growing gap between rich and poor states. For example, according to the

latest survey by the Chinese daily newspaper, it has shown that over 60 percent of people living in rural areas who go to work in cities have suffered from discrimination by city dwellers. This has raised concerns about social

inequality. On the individual level, most of the urban dwellers tend to migrate to metropolitan city to seek for a job prospect (stable job) and raise their quality of life.Additionally , the surge in the gross of migration rate will place a burden on the environment.

Several feasible solutions can be implemented to remedy the aforementioned issues. Firstly, the government should allocate budget to build more industry zones to rural areas, which is the key to the creation of jobs for urban dwellers. Once people have a stable income source, there is no reason why they have to go to the city to find a job. Secondly, the construction of roads is of great importance . It makes it convenient for people to move around easily.

In conclusion, these issues could bring about some long - term adverse impact to the society. However, there are some solutions that could help to deal with it.