Why do so many road accidents occur in Vietnam. What do you think of some possible effects.

dangerous roads in vietnam

With the transports progress, nowadays, there are more and more vehicles attending in traffic in Vietnam and therefore could lead to numerous detrimental effects such as air pollution, traffic congestion, but notably road accidents. The cause of this issue can be traced to these explanation: the consciousness of those who involving in traffic and the status of transport facilities.

First of all, let take a look at the consciousness of people. From my perspective, this is possibly the primary reason why most accidents stem from. It is because Vietnamese parents interests about educating traffic etiquette to children are not adequate to the growing popular of means of transport. This is to say that the pupil in Vietnam are not be educated fully as to what they should and should not do in in the road. As the result, you can easily see that there are always people who often have a drive while they are drunk or drive at over speed.

The second effect is the bad status of transport facilities. As the developing country, Vietnam could not afford to construct an innovation and modern roads like some European nations or American. In addition, a big amount of transportation every days are also worth considerable. For example, according to surveys, most accidents are believed to derive from the awful quality of infrastructure rang from slippery roads to "holes" ones.

Road accidents seem to be normal at glance but it may make an enormous effect to society. The biggest one is that a large number of deaths are caused by road accidents in Vietnam. It is estimated that there are hundreds of death due to car crash in Vietnam each year. Hence, a lot of families have suffered the pain of losing their relatives likewise the companies or factories have loose a deal of work force. Moreover, road accidents affect not only human resourecs but also financial damages. To government statistics, the economic damages from road accidents take up to 3 percentage of nation GDP. Consequently, if Vietnam want to quickly achieve their ambition to become an industrialization country, they must minimize road accidents as much as possible.

In conclusion, road accidents are an avoidable problem in every country. However, people should raise their awareness about this issue so that it could have no chance to become serious proplem.