Will Robots take over our jobs in the future?

robots efficiency is limited

As technology is advancing each year with new gadgets or machines, they are easing out the work of their master. Work in factories that take ages to complete, now are matter of seconds. One field of technology known as robotics are becoming the major source of productivity in industries.

As robots are becoming reality nowadays, some employers and employees think that such advance technology has helped them significantly. As robots started handling dangerous and unpleasant jobs, the amount of risk and pressure onto humans has drastically reduced. Tasks which needed many helping hands, is solely done by one machine and at a better pace. All out of it, employers are the ones who are getting bigger slice of the cake. These machines are about to give maximum input and much lesser rate.

On the contrary, some employers think that these machines are robbing them of their livelihood. They fear that employers will prefer robots over them in days to come. At some point i do agree to their predication. As robots are able to perform at better pace and their efficiency is much higher than humans, they may take over some work that were assigned to humans. But according to me, they cannot outgrow the human mind.

Robots need instructions to do a particular task, and theses can be only given by humans. Like children, robots also need adult supervision to do a task in an efficient manner. They still fail to interpret problems and adapt to conditions, in which humans are masters. Robots can do only certain jobs and they do not have the power to adjust according to the current situation . Humans on the other hand are able to perform well even if they have to mood themselves for some time. They are flexible and think of different ways to Doha particular job.

Overall, robots are efficient machines, but their efficiency is limited to certain extend. Whereas humans being their creators always have an upper hand on them. It can either be in terms of supervision or making changes related to the present needs.