The role of physical strength in sports - IELTS test

It is a common perception among a fraction of people that physical strength plays a key role in succeeding in sport. In contrast, others prefer that mental strength is more necessary to secure the winning position. Before drawing a conclusion, this passage will examine both perspectives, though I personally believe that mental strength is more essential as it plays as the control to utilize the physique to the best outcome.

On one hand, some people agree that physical resistance plays an important role in acquiring the best results in sport. Physical power indicates a person's capability of achieving triumph in athletic activity. A commendatory capacity of physical brawnness can lead to higher sustainability on stamina, resulting in more power output, and presumably better efficiency in completing the activity. For example, a myriad of sports, such as football, require the players to have a robust physique to decrease the possibility of injury during the match.

On the other hand, while physical greatness provides a higher chance of succeeding in victory, emotional toughness can not be neglected. Mental resilience can enhance the innate power of an athlete, as it covers decision-making, tenacity in pursuing goals, and eventually, a better mentality ensures the athlete possesses vast determination to achieve the best result despite the lack of huskiness. For instance, in football, an unyielding mentality can turn the tables even in a losing position, which leads to unexpected decisions that can lead to a victorious path.

To conclude, while there are believable opinions for the necessity of physical resistance, it appears transparent to me that the benefits provided by mental toughness overcome the hurdles. Eventually, a professional athlete with a robust physique will achieve better results if followed by unswayed determination.