IELTS task 2_the role of teacher in modern education

In the past, the role of teacher was to provide information. Today, student have access to wide sources of information. There is therefore, no role of teacher in modern education.

DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

It is true that now students are easy to catch the new information with the progress of the technology, the internet can quickly broaden students' horizons, especially everyone has their own smartphone. Since this situation in our daily life, there is a doubt about what kind of the role that teacher has to play. While as my opinion I still believe there are several reasons to prove the value and the necessity of teacher.

Firstly, even there are plenty of informations but if you can't distinguish and categorize the resources true or fake, it will be a disaster. Teacher through all the training and pass the tests to become tutor with independent thinking ability the most important skill that students have to enhance nowadays. In order to develop the independent thinking teacher could be a major bridge to help students building their own world view. For example the website are fulfill with much violent and pornography. In my case, when I was a child I addicted and lose myself on online world during that time I become more frustrated and irritated easily but it is fortunate that teacher find out my change and give me some advices to deal with my emotion and how to avoid the negative website. I trust that in these day thus all the answers can find simply but teacher can not only offer their help on emotion problem but also share their own experience of life that website can't give.

Furthermore, teacher could be your tower when losing direction in your life. Some people said that good teacher is like your second parent. Building relationship with teacher will be a motivation to improve and may be a key point to change students' live. To sum up, although there are fulfill information but I fully support teacher take a important role to students and I believe it won't change in the future.