The role of women as mothers is pivotal to build the character of their children

The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

There are a wide range of problems on the young people in the recent years such as juvenile delinquency, drugs and some severe problems others. The role of the parents especially the mothers really is needed to overcome this problem. I really agree that the mother's behavior who does not give enough attention to their children will give rise to a bad effect on the children.

In recent years, some women prefer to work than staying in their home to care their children. They entrust their children to be cared by baby sister. According to the recent data from International Labor Institute in the UK showed that the total of women employee is increasing in recent years and as a matter of fact, they do not have plenty of time to care their children. It has given rise to the problems to their children due to the reason that their children did not get enough attention from their mothers.

The role of mothers to build the character of their children is pivotal than we realize it. The father, baby sister or the teacher cannot substitute the role of a mother. According to the one of recent research published in Psychological Journal of Washington University showed that the majority of teenagers who have got involved in the juvenile delinquency did not get the enough attention from their mothers. Therefore, the women should prefer to stay in their home to care their children than work in the office.

All in all, there is no doubt that the role of women as mothers is pivotal to build the character of their children and it is important to note that no one can substitute the role of a mother.