IELTS Task 2: The roles of computers in the modern life

"As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replaced more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may result."

In recent years, the world is more and more modern, computers are used widely to replace human in many fields such as accounting, management, scheduling,etc. but one of the typical cases i want to mention is using computers in order to operate the system. That brings a lot of obvious advantages, there are some disadvantages as well.

I believe there are three main advantages. First of all, the computers always work with the same efficient without being influenced by any conditions that the human can be made like bad healthy, hot weather, cool weather. Second, using computers to instate human activity will raise productivity, computers will control the system's operation following what people set up. Unless any computers, there need a lot of people to operate the system, when using computers, the job just need a person to control the computers which operate the system. Finally, it is very ideal for using computers replaces human to work at grave-shift. If people work over night for a long time, they will get sick and it is not happen when they use computers.

However, that also exists a few disadvantages. In my view, when appearing any troubles, computers can never treat. And those will not realize the problem to stop the system. Also, working on computers to control the system is needing a highly advanced technique and combination with knowledgeable in information technology. Beside, in my opinion, the biggest problem is that there are a lot of unemployments in many under-developed and large population countries. If every company uses computers to replace human activities, it is a big dangerous for unskilled worker class. And the society's vices will be more popular when existing so much unemployment.

Therefore, I think the advantages of using computers to instate some job positions are greater than the disadvantages. If this advance is widely common to the firms, the productivity may rise the profit, there is also country's revenue and improves human's life. Beside that, government should considerate on trainings to the unskilled worker class to be better and get the good jobs.