The Roles of Parents and Teachers in Controlling Diet for Children

The existence of unhealthy diet influences the lifestyle of children. The strong taste and the easiness to find it make them enjoy it. This has become a problem that needs to solve by parties which is directly related to the young generations. The sides are included both parents and teachers.

Most of children life has spent with their parents. It means parents have important influence to the kids. The first education is also gotten from the family and the eldest one must be great enough in sharing information about healthy diet. The information can be originated from father, mother and elder siblings. They can start their sharing from the explanation about the meaning of unhealthy food, then talking about the existence harmful ingredients, and describe the risk of eating the less healthy diet. In addition, parents can supply kid's food for their mealtime.

In the other hand, the role of teachers is also essential. Start from childhood period to teenager period, the young people get through their life in school. They spend much time in breakfast and lunch in the school. Although parents already provide food provisions, the awareness of eating healthy diet must be built in school. The teacher can give explanation to students more complete by using science language, related to body impact, especially in biology subject. Teachers can oversee the diet which is consumed by pupils during mealtime while control the foodstuff in canteen.

In conclusion, both of parents and teacher have involved the children lifestyle, mainly in eating. They can be the example for them avoiding consume unhealthy food.