Run your own business rather than work for an employer. Advantages and disadvantages

It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer.

Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

People tend to work for a company like a lifetime job and then retire in the past. In today's society, instead of working for an employer, the young generation is likely to start up their own business. This trend has both pros and cons and I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, there are several reasons why adults prefer to work for themselves. While working for a company, you have to comply with the time regulation but an entrepreneur can control their working time and freely make their own decision. They can choose employees, projects they want to do and their working schedules. This can raise job satisfaction and avoid working with people and projects that do not spark one's interest. Furthermore, they can keep the profits if they run the business successfully. If their company, for example, have a good reputation, a good quality they will make substantial profits. Therefore they can enjoy their life with that earnings.

On the other hand, running a business is very risky. When start-up a business, people will face a lot of problems such as legal formalities, finance, managing income and outcome money and there are a lot of people who were unable to overcome the obstacles. For instance, if you make a wrong decision, you may go bankrupt and your personnel assets could be on the line which is not suitable for those who have dependents.

In conclusion, despite the disadvantages of running a business, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. However, not everyone is able to take the risk and some prefer to work for an employer.