It is said that in the civilized world, animal-based products are not in high demand anymore

IELTS TASK 2 - TOPIC ANIMALS

Topic: in the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

At no time can the immense value of animals be denied due to their potential merits. However, it is said that in the civilized world, animal-based products, including food, medicine, and clothing are not highly demanding anymore. From my perspective, I strongly lean towards this viewpoint.

In terms of its nutritious value, animals based products are thought to be inferior to vegetables. Obviously, consuming excessive amounts of pork or beef meat leads to serious diseases. Indeed, those who consuming animals' meat are more likely to suffer from obesity than vegetarians. Furthermore, there are alternative products processed from plants, which can replace animals' meat. Taking protein into consideration, protein can be absorbed from a variety of beans or margarine. More interestingly, females have a tendency on keeping fit these days. As a result, fewer and fewer people would opt for meant in their diet.

Apropos of the medical and clothing field, employing animal-based products has witnessed a dramatic decrease because of humanitarianism. Specifically, it is believed that medical tests on white mice should be demolished and suggestions on alternative plant-based medicines received an eminent concurrence. Also, poaching animals illegally for their furs to make a coat or blanket is stringently punished. This is mainly because those actions result in the extinction of endangered animals.

In conclusion, although animal products used to be highly demanding in terms of food, medicine, and clothing, they are now made a place for plant-based products due to the aforementioned reasons