It is often said that that songs help to connect others around the world. Do you agree?

music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together

It is often said that that songs help to connect others around the world. Personally, I totally agree that it would be a good idea and the reasons are as follows.

On the one hand, there are a variety of songs written about the phenomena and events of our planet that would attract people of different countries and ages. Firstly, the lyrics of these songs represent the same spirit of humanity. It makes us have the same views of everything around our life and brings people together. Secondly, most of these songs usually have catchy melodies and easy-understood lyrics to sing along to. This can be illustrated by the song named "Waka-waka", the theme song of World Cup 2014 competition. Not only did it make people sway along to "Waka-waka" but it also showed the spirit of sporty lovers on this planet.

On the other hand, some people explore and make friends in other cultures by listening to music. Undoubtedly, songs in each country have their own characteristics, including: rhythm, language and meaning of lyrics. After understanding other nations through the music, listeners can easily visualize their citizens. People create relationships with foreign friends, who have the same favorite music as well as they understand a part of that person's personality. However, some songs that are contrary to the traditions would make a bad impression of people in other countries.

In conclusion, I believe that an easy way to come closer, even with cultural or age differences, is through music.