It is said that the way we use electronic media affects negatively our relationships in real life

media effect on personal relationships

It is said that the way we use electronic media affects negatively our relationships in real life. In my point of view, I believe it has both pros and cons which is supported by the reasons below.

First of all, it is undeniable that electronic devices like mobile phones, laptops... make it much easier for us to keep in touch with each other. In addition, using these modern stuffs for communicating is much more convenient and costs fewer fees than traditional ways. For people who live far away from each other, they can simply meet up through screens, which helps keep the relationship fresh and stable. Moreover, it is believed that for less embarrassment will be created during the first meeting if we get to know each other via emails,social networking... a few days beforehand.

On the other hand, sometimes, those high-technology devices are both abused and misused. It is on the cards that we no longer talk face to face when we hang out, everyone is attached to the phones and immersed in their own networking lives. This phenomena may lead to the fact that people are misunderstanding the quality of real life and life on social media. Besides, abusing electronic stuffs for entertainment will lower your interest in finding happiness outside with people then block you from getting on well with both old and new relationships.

Overall, the increase in using electronic media is predicted to be unstoppable. Neither advantages nor disadvantages will automatically disappear, it depends on how you you them. Try to counter-balance between real life and social media life in order not to ruin your relationships

TOPIC The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree? *250 words at least