Salary imbalance between entertainment profession and profession like doctor and teacher.

There has been an argument about the imbalance of salaries between two professional groups. As it is evident that the celebrity's salaries are far higher than the professional employees such as teachers and doctors. In my opinion this variation in salaries are quite unjustified and it might leads to a worst situation.

Firstly, for the development of humanity we required these professional to be encouraged. For instance, teaching is such a profession where people are often reluctant to join due to its less payment associated with it. Likewise, there is also a trend people are restraining themselves to indulge in profession like doctor, since to get into this profession one has to pay huge money and the resultant salary associated with this profession is quite less. Apparently, people have started showing less interest in these profession which ultimately impacting the welfare of humanity.

Secondly, it often seems wrong that much money is associated with a profession which merely requires the art of entertainment. For instance, film stars, they are able to secure a high package of salary, though their role is simply to entertain only, and that to be only for limited audience. Besides this, they get rewarded through endorsements which furthers add up to their annual salary. Since, poverty is one of the biggest issues across the world in current scenario, spending much money only for getting entertained is not justified.

In conclusion, I agree with notion that the salary gap between two professional groups is not justified and it might reflect bad impact on human society.